The CACUBO Board of Directors is our association’s governing body, elected by the CACUBO membership to carry out the group’s objectives and purposes.

The CACUBO Board of Directors is empowered to make commitments, financial and otherwise, on behalf of the Association – within the resources available. To successfully carry out their responsibilities, the board:

  • Holds regular quarterly meetings and special meetings by teleconference.
  • Makes use of membership surveys and other assessment tools to gather feedback from our members.

Download the Board of Directors job descriptions here.


Gregory Deppong

University Controller

Michigan State University
426 Auditorium Road, Ro0m 305
East Lansing, MI 48824

P: 517-355-5020

1st Vice President

Susan Scroggins

Vice President for Finance and Administration

Valparaiso University

P: 219-464-6395

2nd Vice President

Diana Kuhlmann

Vice President for Administration and Finance

Emporia State University
1 Kellogg Circle, Plumb Hall 202H, Campus Box 4001
Emporia, KS 66801

P: 620-341-5173

Immediate Past President

Mary La Grange


University of Nebraska-Lincoln
401 Canfield Administration Bldg
Lincoln, NE 68588-0439

P: 402-472-2881

2nd Past President

Peter T. Murtaugh

VP, Finance & Administration

Ranken Technical College
4431 Finney Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63113

P: 314-286-4813


Ginger Hintz

Assistant Vice President of Financial Administration Controller and Director of Financial Services

University of Wisconsin System
780 Regent St., Suite 253
Madison, WI 53715

P: 608-262-6010


Jill Yates

Director, IT-Business Administration

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Information Technology Services Lovejoy Library Room 0005, Box 1068
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1068

P: V: 618-650-3814

F: 618-650-3055

At Large Member

Hal Jankowski

Director of Business Affairs

University of Cincinnati
College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning
Aronoff 5470F, PO Box 210016
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0016

P: V: (513) 556-1203

At Large Member

Robert Swanson

Associate Controller

Bowling Green State University
1851 N Research Dr
Bowling Green, OH 43403

P: 419-372-8597

At Large Member (Small)

Susan Palmer

Vice President for Finance and Administration

College of Saint Benedict
37 South College Avenue
St. Joseph, Minnesota 56374

P: (320) 363-5298

At Large Member (Research)

Mike Volna

Assoc VP Finance & Controller

University of Minnesota
1300 S 2nd St Minneapolis, MN 55454

P: 612-625-9529

At Large Member (Community College)

Lisa Freiburger

VP for Finance and Administration

Grand Rapids Community College

P: (616) 234-4025

At Large Member (Comp/Doc)

Gavin Leach

Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer of the Board of Trustees

Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855

P: 906-227-2200

At Large Member (non-voting)

Vickie Fredrick, CPA

P: 314-565-9147