2016 Best Practices Award Program

2016 Best Practices Award Program – Call for Proposals

CACUBO’s Best Practices Award Program recognizes colleges and universities who have successfully developed a best practice to respond to a particular business problem.

The CACUBO Best Practices Award seeks to promote new approaches to the problems and challenges facing college and university business operations. Through this program, CACUBO aims to share good ideas and new approaches within its membership institutions.

If you have successfully developed a new approach to your business operations that improved service delivery, produced efficiencies, performance or customer satisfaction, we want to hear from you!

NEW in 2016 – Expanded Awards Recognize Each Category of Institution
The Best Practices Program will be awarding a $1,000 First Place, $750 Second Place and $500 Third Place winner in each category of (a) Research/Comprehensive/Doctoral Institutions (b) Small Institutions and (c) Community Colleges so that all categories of institutions can be recognized for their best practices.

One winner will be selected to showcase their “best practice” at the CACUBO Annual Meeting to be held October 9-11, 2016 in San Francisco and receive one waiver of registration.

NEW Streamlined Best Practices Proposal Form
The 2016 Best Practices Proposal Form has undergone some re-engineering of its own to help streamline the proposal requirements and process!

2016 Best Practices Submission Guidelines
2016 Best Practices Proposal Submission Form

DEADLINE: College and university business officers wishing to compete in the CACUBO Best Practices Award Program may submit a proposal by April 30, 2016.

Questions? Please email bestpractices@cacubo.org, or contact Donna Rohlfer, Director, CACUBO Best Practices Awards at rohlfedm@miamioh.edu.

Browse current and previous years’ submissions in the Professional Development Resources section.